Articles in Myanmar ( 338 )

338 Articles of interest in Myanmar

Click on them to get its location and coordinates
  • Pantanaw

    Pantanaw (Burmese: ပန်းတနော်မြို့ [páɴtənɔ̀ mjo̰]) is a town in the Ayeyarwady Region of south-west Myanmar. It is the seat of the Pantanaw Township in the Maubin District.

  • Pakokku District

    Pakokku District (Burmese: ပခုက္ကူခရိုင်; also Pagukku District) is a district of the Magway Division in central Burma (Myanmar).

  • Myebon

    Myebon (Burmese: မြေပုံမြို့) is a town in the Rakhine State of westernmost part of Myanmar.

  • Monywa District

    Monywa District (Burmese: မုံရွာခရိုင်) is an administrative district in southern Sagaing Division, Burma (Myanmar).

  • Mingin

    Mingin (Min Gin, Min Kin or Minking Burmese: မင္းကင္း) is a town on the southern side (right bank) of the Chindwin River in Kale District, Sagaing Division, Burma (Myanmar).

  • Minbya

    Minbya (Burmese: မင်းပြားမြို့, pronounced: [mɪ́ɴbjá mjo̰]) is a town in the Rakhine State of westernmost part of Myanmar.

  • Mandalay Central Railway Station

    Mandalay Central Railway Station (Burmese: မန္တလေး ဘူတာကြီး), located in downtown Mandalay, is one of the largest rail stations in Myanmar. The station is Upper Myanmar's gateway to the 3,126-mile (5,031 km) national rail network.

  • Kanbalu

    Kanbalu (also spelt Kantbalu) is a town in Shwebo District, Sagaing Division, in Burma (Myanmar). It is the administrative seat for Kanbalu Township.

  • Kale District

    Kale District (also called Kalemyo District) is the westernmost district in Sagaing Division of Burma (Myanmar). Its administrative center is the city of Kalaymyo.

  • Holy Trinity Cathedral, Yangon

    Holy Trinity Cathedral (Burmese: သန့်ရှင်းသော တြိနတိ ကသီဒြယ်, IPA: [θa̰ɴʃɪ́ɴ ðɔ́ tɹḭnətḭ kəθìdɹɛ̀]) is the primary Anglican cathedral in Myanmar (Burma), located on Bogyoke Aung San Road (next to Bogyoke Aung San Market) in Latha Township, Yangon. T…

  • Hkamti District

    Hkamti District or Khamti District (sometimes Naga Hills District) is a district in northern Sagaing Division of Burma (Myanmar). Its administrative center is the town of Singkaling Hkamti. The district consists of the two townships: Hkamti and Homa…

  • HMIS Indus (U67)

    HMIS Indus was a Grimsby-class sloop of the Royal Indian Navy launched in 1934 and sunk during the Second World War in 1942. She was a slightly enlarged version of other vessels in the Grimsby class. She was named after the Indus River. Indus served…

  • Gyles Mackrell

    Gyles Mackrell DFC GM (9 October 1888 – 20 February 1959) was a British tea planter known for organising a rescue of refugees retreating from the advancing Japanese across the Burma-India border during World War II.

  • Guanyin Gumiao Temple

    Guanyin Gumiao Temple (Chinese: 觀音古廟; pinyin: Guānyīn Gǔmiào, also known as the Guangdong Guanyin Temple) is one of two major Chinese temples located within Latha Township in Yangon's Chinatown.

  • Bo Aung Kyaw Street

    Bo Aung Kyaw Street or Road, formerly Sparks Street is a major street, passing south-north through Kyauktada Township and Botataung Township in southern Yangon, Burma.

  • Ataran River

    Ataran River is a river of Burma (most of its course) and Thailand (the uppermost part). In Thailand, it is usually known as the Kasat River. It merges into the larger Gyaing River and Salween River near the city of Mawlamyine. A main tributary of t…

  • Zawgyi River

    Zawgyi River (Burmese: ဇော်ဂျီမြစ်) is a river of eastern Burma (Myanmar). It flows through the foothills of the Shan Mountain range in Shan State.

  • Ye River

    Ye River is a river of Burma. It has its source in the Tenasserim Hills and ends in the Andaman Sea in the Mon State coast. Wa Kyun is an island located 3 km to the WNW of the mouth of the Ye River.

  • University of Nursing, Yangon

    The University of Nursing, Yangon (Burmese: သူနာပြု တက္ကသိုလ် (ရန်ကုန်) [θùnàpjṵ tɛʔkəθò (jàɴɡòʊɴ)]; formerly The Institute of Nursing, Yangon) is a nursing university, located in Lanmadaw Township, Yangon, Myanmar. It is one of three universities i…

  • Yangon Children's Hospital

    The Yangon Children's Hospital (YCH) (Burmese: ရန်ကုန် ကလေး ဆေးရုံ) is a major public hospital in Yangon, Myanmar. The YCH was established in 1960 under the Yangon General Hospital with a capacity of 60 beds. In 1962-1963, the hospital moved to Myen…

  • Twante Canal

    The Twante Canal (Burmese: တွံတေး တူးမြောင်း [tʊ̀ɴté tú mjáʊɴ]) is a canal that connects the Irrawaddy River and the Yangon river in Myanmar. The 35 km (22 mi) canal is a heavily used short cut between the city of Yangon and the Irrawaddy Division. …

  • Thayet District

    Thayet District (Burmese: သရက်ခရိုင်; also Thayetmyo District) is a district of the Magway Division in central Burma (Myanmar).

  • Shwe Zedi Kyaung

    The Shwe Zedi Kyaung monastery (Burmese: ရွှေစေတီကျောင်း [ʃwè zèdì tɕáʊɴ]; lit. Golden Pagoda monastery) is a famous Theravada Buddhist monastery in Sittwe, Rakhine State, Myanmar.

  • Rathedaung

    Rathedaung (Burmese: ရသေ့တောင်မြို့) is the administrative town of Rathedaung Township in the Rakhine State of westernmost part of Myanmar.