Articles in Denmark ( 1,349 )

1,349 Articles of interest in Denmark

Click on them to get its location and coordinates
  • Rungstedlund

    Rungstedlund, also known as the Karen Blixen Museum, is a country house in Rungsted on the Øresund coast just north of Copenhagen, Denmark, notable for its association with the author Karen Blixen, who lived there for most of her life. She was born …

  • St. Canute's Cathedral

    St. Canute's Cathedral (Danish: Odense Domkirke or Sct. Knuds Kirke), also known as Odense Cathedral, is named after the Danish king Canute the Saint (Danish: Knud den Hellige), otherwise Canute IV. It is a fine example of Brick Gothic architecture.

  • Sprogø

    Sprogø is a small, protected Danish island, which is located in the Great Belt, the strait that separates the main islands of Funen and Zealand.

  • Zealand Region

    Zealand Region (Danish: Region Sjælland) is the southernmost administrative region of Denmark, established on January 1, 2007 as part of the 2007 Danish Municipal Reform, which replaced the traditional counties ("amter") with five larger regions.

  • Little Belt Bridge

    The Little Belt Bridge (Gamle Lillebæltsbro), also known as The Old Little Belt Bridge, is a truss bridge over the Little Belt strait in Denmark. The first bridge to have been constructed over the strait, it spans from Snoghøj on Jutland to Kongebro…

  • Farum Park

    Farum Park is a football stadium, located in Farum, Denmark and is the home ground of FC Nordsjælland. It has a capacity of 10,300 of which 9,800 are seated. Farum Park is the first stadium in the Danish Superliga with an artificial turf, installed …

  • Cross-Skagerrak

    Cross-Skagerrak is the name of a 1,700 MW high-voltage direct current (HVDC) transmission facility between Tjele (Denmark) and Kristiansand (Norway).

  • Arken Museum of Modern Art

    ARKEN Museum of Modern Art (Danish: ARKEN Museum for Moderne Kunst) is a private non-for-profit charity, state authorized, contemporary art museum near Copenhagen, the capital of Denmark.

  • Amagertorv

    Amagertorv (English: Amager Square), today part of the Strøget pedestrian zone, is often described as the most central square in central Copenhagen, Denmark.

  • Alexander Nevsky Church, Copenhagen

    The Alexander Nevsky Church is the only Russian Orthodox church in Copenhagen. It was built by the Russian Government between 1881 and 1883, prompted by Princess Dagmar of Denmark's marriage to Alexander Alexandrovich on 9 November 1866 and their la…

  • Aabenraa Municipality

    Aabenraa Municipality or Åbenrå Municipality (German: Apenrade) is a municipality (Danish, kommune) in Region of Southern Denmark in south-western Denmark. It has existed in its current form since 1 January 2007 following a merger of several smaller…

  • Sønderborg Municipality

    Sønderborg Municipality (German: Sonderburg), is a municipality (Danish, kommune) in Region of Southern Denmark partially on the Jutland peninsula and partially on the island of Als in south Denmark, at the border with Germany. The municipality cove…

  • St. Ansgar's Cathedral

    Saint Ansgar's Cathedral (Danish: Sankt Ansgars Kirke — Katolsk Domkirke) in Copenhagen, Denmark is the principal church of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Copenhagen, which encompasses all of Denmark, including the Faroe Islands and Greenland.

  • St. Alban's Church, Copenhagen

    St. Alban's Church, locally often referred to simply as the English Church, is an Anglican church in Copenhagen, Denmark. It was built from 1885 to 1887 for the growing English congregation in the city.

  • Schackenborg Castle

    Schackenborg Castle (Danish: Schackenborg Slot, pronounced [ˈɕɑɡ̊ŋ̩b̥ɒːˀ ˈslʌd̥]) is the private residence of Prince Joachim of Denmark, the 2nd son of the present Danish monarch located in Møgeltønder, Southern Jutland.

  • Rødby

    Rødby is a town and a former municipality (Danish, kommune) on the island of Lolland in Denmark. The former Rødby municipality covered an area of 120 km², and had a total population of 6,590 (2005).

  • Padborg

    Padborg (German: Pattburg) is a Danish border town with a population of 4,455 (1 January 2014) located on the border with Germany. It is the location where both the E45 motorway, a railway and the historic Danish Army Road, hærvejen, cross the borde…

  • Odense University

    Odense University, now Syddansk Universitet Odense (or SDU Odense in abbreviated form), has been part of the University of Southern Denmark since 1998 of which it forms the biggest campus. It is the university of Odense, Denmark's third largest city…

  • Nordborg

    Nordborg (German: Norburg), is a town with a population of 6,191 (1 January 2014) and a former municipality (Danish, kommune) in Sønderborg Municipality, Region of Southern Denmark on the northwest half of the island of Als off the east coast of the…

  • Himmerland

    Himmerland is a peninsula in northeastern Jutland, Denmark. It is delimited to the north and the west by the Limfjord, to the east by the Kattegat, and to the south by the Mariager Fjord. The largest city is Aalborg; smaller towns include Hobro, Aar…

  • Herlufsholm School

    Herlufsholm School and Estate (Danish: Herlufsholm Skole og Gods) is a private day and boarding school by the River Suså in Næstved, about 80 kilometers south of Copenhagen.

  • Faaborg

    Faaborg or Fåborg (Danish pronunciation: [fɔˌbåˈ]) is an old port town located on Faaborg Fjord in Faaborg-Midtfyn municipality on the island of Funen in Denmark. By road, Faaborg is located 42 kilometres (26 mi) southwest of Odense, 27 kilometres (…

  • AutoC Park Randers

    AutoC Park Randers (former Randers Stadion and Essex Park Randers) is a football stadium, located in Randers, Denmark and is the home ground of Randers FC.

  • The Hermitage Palace (Denmark)

    The Hermitage Palace or Hermitage Hunting Lodge (Danish: Eremitageslottet or Eremitagen) is located in Dyrehaven north of Copenhagen, Denmark. The palace was built by architect Lauritz de Thurah in Baroque style from 1734 to 1736 for Christian VI of…

  • Birkerød

    Birkerød (Danish pronunciation: [ˈbiɐ̯ɡəʀøːˀð]) is a town and was a municipality (Danish, kommune) in Fredensborg County on the island of Zealand (Sjælland) in eastern Denmark.

  • Allerød Municipality

    Allerød Kommune is a municipality (Danish, kommune) on the island of Zealand (Sjælland) in eastern Denmark. The municipality covers an area of 67 km², and has a population of 24,201 (1 April 2014).

  • Viby J

    Viby J (or just Viby) is a former town and now a district, in the southwestern part of Aarhus in Denmark.

  • Tinglev

    Tinglev (German: Tingleff) is a town with a population of 2,729 (1 January 2014) in Aabenraa Municipality in Region of Southern Denmark on the Jutland peninsula in south Denmark.

  • Sønderborg Airport

    Sønderborg Airport (Danish: Sønderborg Lufthavn) (IATA: SGD, ICAO: EKSB) is an airport located in Sønderborg, Denmark. The airport opened in 1968 however the first flights in the area where in 1950 which were flown by Sønderjyllands Flyveselskab.

  • Præstø

    Præstø is a town with a population of 3,821 (1 January 2015) and a former municipality (Danish, kommune) in Vordingborg Municipality in Region Sjælland on the east coast of the island of Zealand (Sjælland) near its southwestern tip in south Denmark.…