Articles in Argentina ( 2,244 )

2,244 Articles of interest in Argentina

Click on them to get its location and coordinates
  • Santa Fe Province

    The Province of Santa Fe (Spanish: Provincia de Santa Fe) is a province of Argentina, located in the center-east of the country. Neighboring provinces are from the north clockwise Chaco (divided by the 28th parallel south), Corrientes, Entre Ríos, B…

  • Plaza de Mayo

    The Plaza de Mayo (Spanish pronunciation: [ˈplasa ðe ˈmaʝo]; English: May Square) is the main square in the Monserrat barrio of central Buenos Aires, Argentina. It is flanked by Hipólito Yrigoyen, Balcarce, Rivadavia and Bolívar streets.

  • Mendoza Province

    The Province of Mendoza (Spanish pronunciation: [menˈdosa]) is a province of Argentina, located in the western central part of the country in the Cuyo region. It borders to the north with San Juan, the south with La Pampa and Neuquén, the east with …

  • Radical Civic Union

    The Radical Civic Union (Spanish: Unión Cívica Radical, UCR) is a social liberal political party in Argentina. The party has been ideologically heterogenous, ranging from classical liberalism to social democracy. The UCR is a member of the Socialist…

  • La Bombonera

    The Estadio Alberto J. Armando (formerly the Estadio Camilo Cichero) is a stadium located in La Boca district of Buenos Aires. Widely known as La Bombonera (Spanish pronunciation: [la βomboˈneɾa]; English: the Chocolate Box) due to its shape, with a…

  • Córdoba Province, Argentina

    Córdoba (Spanish pronunciation: [ˈkorðoβa]) is a province of Argentina, located in the center of the country. Neighboring provinces are (clockwise from the north): Santiago del Estero, Santa Fe, Buenos Aires, La Pampa, San Luis, La Rioja and Catamar…

  • Puerto Madero

    Puerto Madero, also known within the urban planning community as the Puerto Madero Waterfront, is a barrio (district) of the Argentine capital at Buenos Aires CBD, occupying a significant portion of the Río de la Plata riverbank and representing the…

  • Salta Province

    Salta (Spanish pronunciation: ['salta]) is a province of Argentina, located in the northwest of the country. Neighboring provinces are from the east clockwise Formosa, Chaco, Santiago del Estero, Tucumán and Catamarca. It also surrounds Jujuy.

  • Jujuy Province

    Jujuy (Spanish pronunciation: [xuˈxui]) is a province of Argentina, located in the extreme northwest of the country, at the borders with Chile and Bolivia.

  • San Miguel de Tucumán

    San Miguel de Tucumán (usually called simply Tucumán) is the capital of the Tucumán Province, located in northern Argentina at 1,311 kilometres (815 mi) from Buenos Aires. The fifth-largest city of Argentina after Buenos Aires, Córdoba, Rosario and …

  • Southern Patagonian Ice Field

    The Southern Patagonian Ice Field (Spanish: Hielos Continentales or Campo de Hielo Sur), located at the Southern Patagonic Andes between Argentina and Chile, is the world's second largest contiguous extrapolar ice field.

  • El Ateneo

    El Ateneo Grand Splendid is one of the best known bookshops in Buenos Aires, Argentina, and has been voted the second most beautiful Bookshop in the world.

  • Palermo, Buenos Aires

    Palermo is a neighborhood, or barrio of the Argentine capital, Buenos Aires. It is located in the northeast of the city, bordering the barrios of Belgrano to the north, Almagro and Recoleta to the south, Villa Crespo and Colegiales to the west and t…

  • Río Negro Province

    Río Negro (Spanish pronunciation: [ˈri.o ˈneɣɾo], Black River) is a province of Argentina, located at the northern edge of Patagonia. Neighboring provinces are from the south clockwise Chubut, Neuquén, Mendoza, La Pampa and Buenos Aires.

  • Tunnel valley

    A tunnel valley is a large, long, U-shaped valley originally cut under the glacial ice near the margin of continental ice sheets such as that now covering Antarctica and formerly covering portions of all continents during past glacial ages.

  • Formosa Province

    Formosa Province (Spanish pronunciation: [forˈmosa]) is a province in northeastern Argentina, part of the Gran Chaco Region. Its northeast end touches Asunción, Paraguay, and borders the provinces of Chaco and Salta to its south and west, respective…

  • Neuquén Province

    Neuquén (Spanish pronunciation: [neuˈken]) is a province of Argentina, located in the west of the country, at the northern end of Patagonia. It borders Mendoza Province to the north, Rio Negro Province to the southeast, and Chile to the west.

  • Triple Frontier

    The Triple Frontier (Spanish: La Triple Frontera, Portuguese: Tríplice Fronteira) is a tri-border area along the junction of Paraguay, Argentina, and Brazil, where the Iguazú and Paraná rivers converge. Near the confluence are the cities of Ciudad d…

  • El Chaltén

    El Chaltén is a small mountain village in Santa Cruz Province, Argentina. It is located in the riverside of Rio de las Vueltas, within the Los Glaciares National Park (section Reserva Nacional Zona Viedma) at the base of Cerro Torre and Cerro Fitz R…

  • San Juan, Argentina

    San Juan (Spanish pronunciation: [saŋ ˈxwan]) is the capital city of the Argentine province of San Juan in the Cuyo region, located in the Tulúm Valley, west of the San Juan River, at 650 m (2,133 ft) above mean sea level, with a population of aroun…

  • Recoleta, Buenos Aires

    Recoleta is a downtown residential neighborhood in the Autonomous City of Buenos Aires, Argentina; it is an area of great historical and architectural interest, mostly because of the Recoleta Cemetery .

  • Operation Mikado

    Operation Mikado was the code name of a military plan by the United Kingdom to use Special Air Service troops to attack the home base of Argentina's five Etendard strike fighters at Río Grande, Tierra del Fuego during the 1982 Falklands War.

  • Laguna del Carbón

    Laguna del Carbón (Spanish: Coal Lagoon) is a salt lake in Santa Cruz Province, Argentina. This salt lake is located 54 km from Puerto San Julián, within the Gran Bajo de San Julián (Great San Julián Depression), an endorheic basin situated between …

  • Chaco Province

    The Province of Chaco (Spanish: provincia del Chaco, Spanish pronunciation: [ˈtʃako]) is a province in northeastern Argentina. With an area of 99,633 km2 (38,469 sq mi) and a population of 1,055,259 as of 2010, it is the 12th most extensive and the …

  • Autódromo Termas de Río Hondo

    Autódromo Termas de Río Hondo is a motorsport circuit located in Termas de Río Hondo, Argentina. The circuit was created in 2007 and underwent a complete overhaul and rebuild process in 2012, based on design by the Italian circuit designer Jarno Zaf…

  • Catamarca Province

    Catamarca (Spanish pronunciation: [kataˈmarka]) is a province of Argentina, located in the northwest of the country. The province has a population of 334,568 as per the 2001 census [INDEC], and covers an area of 102,602 km2. Its literacy rate is 95.…