Articles in Taiwan ( 678 )

678 Articles of interest in Taiwan

Click on them to get its location and coordinates
  • Taimali, Taitung

    Taimali Township (Chinese: 太麻里鄉; pinyin: Tàimálǐ Xiāng) is a rural township in Taitung County, Taiwan. It has a population of 11,507 in 96.6523 km2 area.

  • Sanxiantai

    Sanxiantai (Chinese: 三仙台; pinyin: Sānxiantái) is an area containing a beach and several islands located on the coast of Chenggong Township, Taitung County, Taiwan. The beach stretches for ten kilometers in length. It is situated at the 112-kilometer…

  • Republic of China Presidential Museum

    The Republic of China Presidential Museum (Chinese: 總統副總統文物館; pinyin: Zǒngtǒngfù Zǒngtǒng Wénwùguǎn) is a museum located behind the Presidential Office Building in Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan, Republic of China. The museum's collection inclu…

  • Remains of Taipei prison walls

    The remains of Taipei prison walls (台北監獄) are located in Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan at the end of Aiguo Road and Jinshan South Road adjacent to the current Taipei operations center for Chunghwa Telecom. Approximately 100 meters of wall exis…

  • Pingtung Airport

    Pingtung Airport (Chinese: 屏東機場; pinyin: Píngdōng Jīchǎng) are two airports in Pingtung City, Pingtung County, Taiwan (IATA: PIF, ICAO: RCSQ). The two airports are under the control of the Civil Aeronautics Administration. Pingtung Airport was estab…

  • National Taiwan University Sports Center

    National Taiwan University Sports Center (traditional Chinese: 台大綜合體育館) is a major multi-purpose indoor arena in National Taiwan University, Taipei City, Taiwan. It was built by and is now managed by National Taiwan University.

  • National Museum of Taiwan Literature

    The National Museum of Taiwan Literature (NMTL; Chinese: 國立臺灣文學館; pinyin: Guólì Táiwān Wénxuéguǎn) is a museum located in Tainan, Taiwan. It opened in 2003. The museum researches, catalogs, preserves, and exhibits literary artifacts.

  • Nanzih District

    Nanzih District (Chinese: 楠梓區; Hanyu Pinyin: Nánzĭ Qū; Tongyong Pinyin: Nánzĭh Cyu; Wade–Giles: Nan2-tzu3 Ch'ü1) is a district located in Kaohsiung City, Taiwan. It was the northernmost district of Kaohsiung City until Kaohsiung County was merged in…

  • Lugu, Nantou

    Lugu Township (Chinese: 鹿谷鄉; pinyin: Lùgǔ Xiāng; Wade–Giles: Lu4-ku3 Hsiang1; Pe̍h-ōe-jī: Lo̍k-kok Hiong) is an rural township located in the southwest of Nantou County, Taiwan.

  • Kaohsiung Cultural Center

    The Kaohsiung Cultural Center (Chinese: 高雄市文化中心; pinyin: Gāoxióngshì Wénhuà Zhōngxīn) is a cultural center located in Lingya District of Kaohsiung, Taiwan. It was founded by the city government in 1981. The main building of the center is a complex o…

  • Guandu Bridge

    The Guandu Bridge (Chinese: 關渡大橋; pinyin: Guāndù Dàqiáo; Pe̍h-ōe-jī: Koan To Toa Kio) is a bridge spanning the Tamsui River, Taiwan,

  • Gangshan District

    Gangshan District (Chinese: 岡山區; pinyin: Gāngshān Qū; Wade–Giles: Kang1-shan1 Ch'ü1; Pe̍h-ōe-jī: Kong-san-khu, Hakka: Kông-sân-khî), is a suburban district in Kaohsiung City in southern Taiwan.

  • Fuxing Broadcasting Station

    Fuxing Broadcasting Station (Chinese: 復興廣播電台; pinyin: fùxìng guǎngbō diàntái) is a radio station located on the campus of Ming Chuan University in Taipei, Taiwan and is operated by the Ministry of National Defense. Its website is currently blocked i…

  • Fuxing District, Taoyuan

    Fuxing District (Chinese: 復興區; pinyin: Fùxīng Qū), formerly known as Fuxing Township or Fu-Hsing Township (Chinese: 復興鄉; Hanyu Pinyin: Fùxīng Xiāng; Tongyong Pinyin: Fùsing Siang; Wade–Giles: Fu4-hsing1 Hsiang1) is an aboriginal rural district in ea…

  • Dongshan, Yilan

    Dongshan Township (Chinese: 冬山鄉; pinyin: Dōngshān Xiāng; Wade–Giles: Tung1-shan1 Hsiang1; Pe̍h-ōe-jī: Tang-soaⁿ) is a rural township in the central part of Yilan County, Taiwan.

  • Daqiaotou Station

    The Taipei Metro Daqiaotou Station (Chinese: 大橋頭站; pinyin: Dàqiáotóu Zhàn; Pe̍h-ōe-jī: Toā-kiô-thâu Chām) is a station on the Xinzhuang Line located in Datong District, Taipei, Taiwan. It is the last station before the Luzhou Line diverges from the …

  • Chishang, Taitung

    Chishang Township (Chinese: 池上鄉; Hanyu Pinyin: Chíshàng Xiāng; Tongyong Pinyin: Chíhshàng Siang) is a rural township in Taitung County, Taiwan.

  • Chaojhou, Pingtung

    Chaozhou Township (also spelled Chaojhou; Chinese: 潮州鎮; Hanyu Pinyin: Cháozhōu Zhèn; Tongyong Pinyin: Cháojhou Jhèn; Pe̍h-ōe-jī: Tiô-chiu-tìn; Pha̍k-fa-sṳ: Tshèu-chû-tsṳ́n) is an urban township in western Pingtung County, Taiwan.

  • Cape Eluanbi

    The Cape Eluanbi (Chinese: 鵝鑾鼻; pinyin: Éluánbí; Wade–Giles: O2-luan2-pi2; Pe̍h-ōe-jī: Gô-lôan-phīⁿ) is a cape in Hengchun Township, Pingtung County, Taiwan. It is the southernmost end of Central Mountain Range and part of Kenting National Park. It …

  • Beinan, Taitung

    Beinan Township (Chinese: 卑南鄉; pinyin: Bēinán Xiāng; Wade–Giles: Pei1-nan2 Hsiang1; Pe̍h-ōe-jī: Pi-lâm) is a rural township in Taitung County, Taiwan.

  • Beigang, Yunlin

    Beigang Township or Peikang Township (Chinese: 北港鎮; pinyin: Běigǎng Zhèn; Pe̍h-ōe-jī: Pak-káng-tìn) is an urban township in Yunlin County, Taiwan. The Beigang River borders the town on the east and south.

  • 2010 Kaohsiung earthquakes

    The 2010 Kaohsiung earthquakes measuring 6.4, and 6.7 ML occurred on Thursday, March 4 at 8:20 a.m. local time. The epicenter was located in the mountainous area of Kaohsiung County (now part of Kaohsiung City) of the southwestern Taiwan.

  • 2009 Hualien earthquake

    The 2009 Hualien earthquake was a Mw 6.4 earthquake which occurred on December 19, 2009 at 21:02:16 (local time) off the coast of Hualian, Taiwan. The Central Weather Bureau put the magnitude at ML 6.8. Strong shaking could be felt in Hualian City (…

  • 1941 Chungpu earthquake

    The 1941 Chungpu earthquake (Chinese: 1941年中埔地震; pinyin: 1941 nián Zhōngpǔ Dìzhèn) occurred with a magnitude of 7.1 on December 17, and was centred on the town of Chungpu, Taiwan.