Articles in Philippines ( 1,708 )

1,708 Articles of interest in Philippines

Click on them to get its location and coordinates
  • PhilSports Arena

    The Philippine Institute of Sports Arena or PhilSports Arena is an indoor sporting arena located inside the PhilSports Complex in Pasig, Philippines. It was formerly known as the University of Life Theater and Recreational Arena or the ULTRA. The ar…

  • Lumbia Airport

    Lumbia Airport (Filipino: Paliparan ng Lumbia, Cebuano: Tugpahanan sa Lumbia) (ICAO: RPML), also known as Cagayan de Oro Airport, is a defunct domestic airport that served the general areas of Cagayan de Oro City and Northern Mindanao region, locate…

  • Lake Caliraya

    Lake Caliraya is a man-made lake situated in the municipalities of Lumban, Cavinti, and Kalayaan in Laguna province, Philippines. Created in 1939, the lake has developed as a popular spot for water sports and outdoor recreation including fishing.

  • Holy Trinity University

    Holy Trinity University (HTU) is a private sectarian university in Puerto Princesa City in the province of Palawan, run by the Dominican Sisters of Saint Catherine of Siena.

  • Gil Puyat LRT Station

    Gil Puyat LRT Station (sometimes called Buendia LRT Station) is a station on the Manila LRT (LRT-1). Like all other LRT-1 stations, Gil Puyat station station is above-ground. The station is located in Pasay City and is named because the station lies…

  • Cuneta Astrodome

    Cuneta Astrodome is an indoor arena located in Pasay, Philippines. It is better known as the home of the Philippine Basketball Association from 1993, when it left the PhilSports Arena, then known as the ULTRA, until 1998. It also host to other baske…

  • Batan Island

    Batan island is the main island of Batanes, an archipelagic province in the Philippines. It is the second largest of the Batanes Islands, the northernmost group of islands in the country. Four of the six municipalities of Batanes are located on the …

  • Ambuklao Dam

    Ambuklao Dam is part of a hydroelectric facility in Brgy. Ambuklao, Bokod, Benguet province in the Philippines. The development of the Agno River for purposes of hydroelectric power generation, flood control, and irrigation had been conceived as ear…

  • Agno River

    Agno River is a river in the island of Luzon in the Philippines. Traversing the provinces of Benguet and Pangasinan, it is the fifth largest river system in the country with a drainage area of 5,952 km².

  • Sipalay

    Sipalay, often referred to as Sipalay City, is a fourth class city in the province of Negros Occidental, Philippines.

  • Masjid Al-Dahab

    Masjid al-Dahab (or The Golden Mosque; Filipino: Moskeng Ginto) is situated in the predominantly Muslim section of the Quiapo district in Manila, Philippines, and is considered the largest mosque in Metro Manila.

  • Agusan Marsh Wildlife Sanctuary

    Agusan Marsh Wildlife Sanctuary is a protected area in the Philippines declared by the former President Fidel V. Ramos. The marshland acts like a sponge, as it is nestled in the midwaters of the Agusan River drainage basin. Within its lakes, several…

  • University of Batangas

    The University of Batangas or UB, the former Western Philippine College is a private university located in Batangas City, Philippines. Established in 1946, the university currently offers pre-elementary, elementary, high school, undergraduate and gr…

  • Talim Island

    Talim Island is the largest lake island in Laguna de Bay, the largest lake in the Philippines. The hilly island is within the boundaries of the Province of Rizal, under the jurisdiction of two municipalities.

  • SM City Pampanga

    SM City Pampanga is a shopping mall owned and operated by SM Prime Holdings, the largest mall operator in the Philippines. It is located along the Jose Abad Santos Avenue (formerly Olongapo-Gapan Road) in the City of San Fernando and Mexico in the p…

  • Mount Kitanglad

    Mount Kitanglad is an inactive volcano located in the Kitanglad Mountain Range in Bukidnon province on Mindanao island. It is the fourth highest mountain in the Philippines and has an approximate height of 2,899 meters.

  • Monumento LRT Station

    Monumento LRT Station is a station on the Manila LRT (LRT-1). Like all other LRT-1 stations, Monumento terminal is above-ground. The station serves the southern portion of Caloocan City, and is named after the most famous landmark of Caloocan, the M…

  • Limasawa, Southern Leyte

    Limasawa is a sixth class municipality and an island of the same name in the province of Southern Leyte, Philippines. According to the 2010 census, it has a population of 5,835 inhabitants, making it the smallest municipality in the province, both i…

  • Gubat, Sorsogon

    Gubat (Bikol: Municipalidad nin Gubat; Filipino: Bayan ng Gubat), is a first-class Urban Municipality in Sorsogon, Philippines. As of the 2010 census, the town has a population of 57,327 persons. Gubat is divided into 2 districts: the North District…

  • EDSA LRT Station

    EDSA LRT Station is a station on the Manila LRT (LRT-1). Like all other LRT-1 stations, EDSA station is above-ground. The station is located on the intersection of Taft Avenue and Epifanio de los Santos Avenue, or EDSA, one of Metro Manila's main th…

  • Basa Air Base

    Basa Air Base (formerly known as Floridablanca Airfield)(ICAO: RPUF), is a Military base base currently operated by the Philippine Air Force. It is located at Floridablanca, Pampanga about 40 miles northwest of Metro Manila in the Philippines.

  • Shariff Kabunsuan

    Shariff Kabunsuan was a province of the Philippines within the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) that existed from 2006 to 2008. The law establishing the province was nullified by the Supreme Court of the Philippines in 2008.

  • Philippine Heart Center

    The Philippine Heart Center in Quezon City was established through Presidential Decree No. 673 issued by president Ferdinand E. Marcos in 1975. Its original name was the Philippine Heart Center for Asia and was changed to its current form in 1975. I…