Articles in New Zealand ( 4,156 )

4,156 Articles of interest in New Zealand

Click on them to get its location and coordinates
  • Rodney District

    Rodney District was a local government area in the northernmost part of New Zealand's Auckland Region from 1989 to 2010. It was created from the amalgamation of Helensville Borough and Rodney County in 1989. The seat of the district council was at O…

  • Poverty Bay

    Poverty Bay is the largest of several small bays on the east coast of New Zealand's North Island to the north of Hawkes Bay. It stretches for 10 kilometres (6 mi) from Young Nick's Head in the southwest to Tuaheni Point in the northeast. The city of…

  • Palmerston, New Zealand

    The town of Palmerston, in New Zealand's South Island, lies 50 kilometres to the north of the city of Dunedin. It is the largest town in the Waihemo Ward of the Waitaki District, with a population of 890 residents. Palmerston grew at a major road ju…

  • Onehunga

    Onehunga is a suburb of Auckland City in New Zealand and the location of the Port of Onehunga, the city's small port on the Manukau Harbour.

  • New Zealand Steel

    New Zealand Steel Limited is the owner of the Glenbrook Steel Mill, the steel mill located 40 kilometres south east of Auckland in Glenbrook, New Zealand. The mill was constructed in 1968 and began producing steel products in 1969. Currently, the mi…

  • Karori

    Karori is a suburb located at the western edge of the urban area of Wellington, New Zealand, 4 km from the city centre and is one of New Zealand's biggest suburbs having a population of over 14,000 at the time of the 2013 census.

  • Far North District

    The Far North District of New Zealand, as its name suggests, is the northernmost district within New Zealand, consisting of the northern tip of the North Island.

  • Christchurch Boys' High School

    Christchurch Boys' High School is a single sex state secondary school in Christchurch, New Zealand. It is situated on a 12 hectare site between the suburbs of Riccarton and Fendalton, 4 kilometres to the west of central Christchurch. The school also…

  • Sandfly Bay

    Sandfly Bay is a sandy bay with large dunes, located on the eastern side of the Otago Peninsula, New Zealand, 15 km east of central Dunedin. The bay is accessed from Seal Point Road or a walking track from Sandymount.

  • Richmond, New Zealand

    Richmond is a town, and the seat of the Tasman District Council, that lies 13 kilometres (8.1 mi) south of Nelson in the South Island of New Zealand, close to the southern extremity of Tasman Bay. The town was first settled in 1842 and was named in …

  • Newmarket, New Zealand

    Newmarket is an Auckland suburb to the south-east of the central business district. With its high building density, especially of retail shops, it is considered New Zealand's premier retailing area, and a rival of local competitor Auckland CBD.

  • New Zealand Treasury

    The New Zealand Treasury (Treasury) (Māori: Kaitohutohu Kaupapa Rawa) is the central public service department of New Zealand charged with advising the government on economic and financial policy, assisting with improving the performance of New Zeal…

  • Mount Eden Prisons

    Mount Eden Prisons consists of two separate facilities in the Auckland, New Zealand suburb of Mount Eden—the Mount Eden Prison and the Mount Eden Corrections Facility.

  • Mosgiel

    Mosgiel /ˈmɒzɡl/ is an urban satellite of Dunedin in Otago, New Zealand, fifteen kilometres west of the city's centre. Since the re-organisation of New Zealand local government in 1989 it has been inside the Dunedin City Council area, but was phys…

  • Methven, New Zealand

    Methven (Māori: Piwakawaka) is a small town in the Canterbury region of the South Island of New Zealand. It is located near the western edge of the Canterbury Plains, 35 kilometres north of Ashburton. It was originally the railhead of a short branch…

  • Mount Maunganui (mountain)

    Mauao, or Mount Maunganui, commonly known by locals as just The Mount, is an extinct volcanic cone at the end of a peninsula and the town of Mount Maunganui, by the eastern entrance to the Tauranga Harbour in New Zealand. It is considered very impor…

  • Little Barrier Island

    Little Barrier Island, or Hauturu in Māori language (the official Māori title is Te Hauturu-o-Toi), lies off the northeastern coast of New Zealand's North Island. Located 80 kilometres (50 mi) to the north of Auckland, the island is separated from t…

  • Havelock North

    Havelock North is a suburb in Hastings, New Zealand, in the North Island's Hawke's Bay region. It ranked as a borough for many years until the 1989 reorganisation of local government saw it merged into the new Hastings District, and is now administe…

  • Gisborne District

    The Gisborne District or Gisborne Region (Māori: Te Tai Rāwhiti) is an area of northeastern New Zealand governed by the Gisborne District Council.

  • Coronet Peak

    Coronet Peak is a commercial skifield in Otago, New Zealand located 18 kilometres to the northeast of the town of Queenstown and seven kilometres west of Arrowtown, on the southern slopes of the 1,649 metre peak which shares its name.

  • Avondale, Auckland

    Avondale is a suburb of Auckland, New Zealand, located in the Whau ward, one of the thirteen administrative divisions for the Auckland Council. It is commonly considered to be part of West Auckland. It was originally called "Te Whau", which is the c…