Articles in Spain ( 8,583 )

8,583 Articles of interest in Spain

Click on them to get its location and coordinates
  • Alcazaba

    An alcazaba (Spanish: [alkaˈθaβa], Galician: [alkaˈθaβa]), alcáçova (Portuguese: [ɐɫˈkasuvɐ]) or alcassaba (Catalan: [əɫkəˈsaβə]) is a Moorish fortification in Spain and Portugal.

  • Albufera

    The Albufera (Valencian pronunciation: [aɫβuˈfeɾa], from Arabic البحيرة al-buhayra, "small sea") is a freshwater lagoon and estuary on the Gulf of Valencia coast of the Valencian Community in eastern Spain. It is the main portion of the Parc Natural…

  • Santa María del Naranco

    The church of St Mary at Mount Naranco (Spanish: Iglesia de Santa María del Naranco; Asturian: Ilesia de Santa María'l Narancu) is a Roman Catholic Asturian pre-Romanesque Asturian architecture church on the slope of Mount Naranco situated 3 kilomet…

  • Los Gigantes

    Los Gigantes is a resort town in the Santiago del Teide municipality on the west coast of the Canary Island Tenerife. Its main feature are the giant rock formations, Acantilados de Los Gigantes, that rise from the sea to a height of 500-800 metres (…

  • Llanes

    Llanes (the Concejo de Llanes, Conceyu de Llanes in Asturian language) is a municipality of the province of Asturias, in northern Spain. Stretching for about 30 km along the coast at the extreme east of the province, Llanes is bounded to the south b…

  • La Mercè

    La Mercè (Catalan pronunciation: [ɫə mərˈsɛ]) is the annual festival (festa major in Catalan) of the city of Barcelona in Catalonia, Spain. It has been an official city holiday since 1871, when the local government first organized a program of speci…

  • Federico García Lorca Airport

    Federico García Lorca Granada-Jaén Airport (IATA: GRX, ICAO: LEGR), also known as Granada Airport, is the airport serving the province and city of Granada, in Spain. although it has Jaén in its name.

  • Dragon Khan

    Dragon Khan is a steel sit-down roller coaster located in the PortAventura theme park in Salou (Tarragona), Catalonia, Spain.

  • Costa Daurada

    The Costa Daurada (Catalan pronunciation: [ˈkɔstə ðəwˈɾaðə], Spanish: Costa Dorada, meaning in English "Golden Coast") is an area on the coast of Catalonia, Spain, between Cunit and Alcanar on the Mediterranean Sea.

  • Corralejo

    Corralejo (pronounced: [koraˈlexo]) is a town and resort located on the northern tip of Fuerteventura, one of the Canary Islands, facing the small islet of Lobos (Islote de Lobos).

  • Casa Amatller

    Casa Amatller (Catalan pronunciation: [ˈkazə əməʎˈʎe]) is a building in the Modernisme style in Barcelona, designed by Josep Puig i Cadafalch.

  • A Coruña Airport

    A Coruña Airport (IATA: LCG, ICAO: LECO), formerly known as Alvedro Airport, is the airport serving the Galician city of A Coruña in northwestern Spain. The airport is located in the municipality of Culleredo, approximately 7 kilometres (4.3 mi) fro…

  • Torre de Cristal (Madrid)

    The Torre de Cristal (Spanish for Tower of Glass) is a skyscraper in the Cuatro Torres Business Area in Madrid, Spain, completed in 2008. With a final height of 249.5 metres, it ranks as the second tallest building in the country after neighbouring …

  • Santa Cruz de La Palma

    Santa Cruz de la Palma (Spanish: Holy Cross of La Palma) is a city and a municipality in the eastern part of the island of La Palma in the province of Santa Cruz de Tenerife of the Canary Islands. It is situated on the east coast. Santa Cruz de la P…

  • Puerto de Mogán

    Puerto de Mogán is a picturesque resort and fishing village in the municipality of Mogán, set at the mouth of a steep-sided valley on the southwest coast of the island of Gran Canaria. It attracts many tourists either to stay or on day-visits. Canal…

  • Port de Sóller

    Port de Sóller (Catalan pronunciation: [ˈpɔrd də ˈsoʎə]) is a village and the port of the town of Sóller, in Mallorca, in the Balearic Islands, Spain. Along with the village of Fornalutx and the hamlet of Biniaraix they combine to form Sóller.

  • Mar Menor

    Mar Menor (Spanish pronunciation: [ˈmar meˈnor], "Minor sea") is a salty lagoon, in the south-east of the autonomous community of Murcia, in Spain, separated from the Mediterranean sea by La Manga, a sandbar 22 km in length and with a width ranging …

  • Gernikako Arbola

    Gernikako Arbola ("the tree of Gernika" in Basque) is an oak tree that symbolizes traditional freedoms for the Biscayan people, and by extension for the Basque people as a whole.

  • Ojén

    Ojén (population approximately 2,000) is a town and municipality that sits in the mountains behind Marbella in the autonomous community of Andalusia in southern Spain.

  • Icod de los Vinos

    Icod de los Vinos is a municipality in the province of Santa Cruz de Tenerife on the island of Tenerife, in the Canary Islands (Spain), located in the northwest part of the island.

  • Cíes Islands

    The Cíes Islands are an archipelago off the coast of Pontevedra in Galicia (Spain), in the mouth of the Ría de Vigo. They belong to the parish of San Francisco de Afora, in the municipality of Vigo.

  • Santa Cruz, Seville

    Santa Cruz, is the primary tourist neighborhood of Seville, Spain, and the former Jewish quarter of the medieval city. Santa Cruz is bordered by the Jardines de Murillo, the Real Alcázar, Calle Mateas Gago, and Calle Santa Maria La Blanca/San José.

  • Barcelona Zoo

    Barcelona Zoo (Parc Zoològic de Barcelona in Catalan, Parque Zoológico de Barcelona in Spanish) is a zoo in the Parc de la Ciutadella in Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain.

  • Vallecas

    Vallecas [baˈʎekas] is a neighborhood of Madrid composed of two districts: Puente de Vallecas (population 240,917) and Villa de Vallecas (population 65,162).

  • Torre de Collserola

    Torre de Collserola (Catalan pronunciation: [ˈtorə ðə kuʎsəˈɾɔɫə]) is a uniquely designed tower located on the Tibidabo hill in the Serra de Collserola, in Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain. It was designed by the architect Sir Norman Foster and by the Sp…

  • Tabarca

    Tabarca (Valencian: [taˈβaɾka], Spanish: [taˈβarka], also known in Valencian as Nova Tabarca and Illa Plana, and in Spanish as Nueva Tabarca and Isla Plana), is an islet located in the Mediterranean Sea, close to the town of Santa Pola, in the provi…

  • Siege of the Alcázar

    The Siege of the Alcázar was a highly symbolic Nationalist victory in Toledo in the opening stages of the Spanish Civil War. The Alcázar of Toledo was held by a variety of military forces in favor of the Nationalist uprising.

  • Province of Seville

    The Province of Seville (Spanish: Sevilla) is a province of southern Spain, in the western part of the autonomous community of Andalusia. It is bordered by the provinces of Málaga, Cádiz in the south, Huelva in the west, Badajoz in the north and Cór…

  • Province of Guadalajara

    Guadalajara (pronounced: [ɡwaðalaˈxaɾa] from Arabic wādi al-ħajāra (وادي الحجارة), "streambed/valley of stones") is a province of central/north-central Spain, in the northern part of the autonomous community of Castile–La Mancha.

  • Monte Hacho

    Monte Hacho is a low mountain that overlooks the Spanish city of Ceuta, on the north coast of Africa. Monte Hacho is positioned on the Mediterranean coast at the Strait of Gibraltar opposite Gibraltar, and along with the Rock of Gibraltar is claimed…