Articles in Nepal ( 268 )

268 Articles of interest in Nepal

Click on them to get its location and coordinates
  • Bharatpur Airport

    Bharatpur Airport (Nepali: भरतपुर विमानस्थल) (IATA: BHR, ICAO: VNBP) is an airport serving Bharatpur, a city in the Chitwan district in Narayani zone in Nepal.

  • Bajura District

    Bajura District (Nepali: बाजुरा जिल्ला Listen ), a part of Seti Zone, is one of the seventy-five districts of Nepal, a landlocked country of South Asia.

  • Sankhu

    Sankhu (alternative name: Sakwa (Nepal Bhasa: सक्व)) is the main town of Pukhulachhi Village Development Committee (VDC) of Kathmandu District in the northwestern Kathmandu Valley of Nepal. There is discussion of Sankhu being merged with neighbourin…

  • Phaplu Airport

    Phaplu Airport (IATA: PPL, ICAO: VNPL) is an airport serving Phaplu (also spelled Phaphlu), a town in the Solukhumbu district of the Sagarmatha zone in Nepal.

  • Narayangarh, Chitwan

    Narayangarh (Narayangadh (Nepali: नारायणगढ) or Narayanghat (Nepali: नारायणघाट)) is a part of the city of Bharatpur in Chitwan District in the central part of Nepal, 146 km due west of Kathmandu, at the Narayani River where it leaves the Mahabharat R…

  • Jajarkot District

    Jajarkot District (Nepali: जाजरकोट जिल्ला Listen , a part of Bheri Zone, is one of the seventy-five districts of Nepal, a landlocked country of South Asia.

  • Cholatse

    Cholatse (also known as Jobo Lhaptshan) is a mountain in the Khumbu region of the Nepalese Himalaya. Cholatse is connected to Taboche (6,501m) by a long ridge. The Chola glacier descends off the east face.

  • Bhadrapur Airport

    Bhadrapur Airport (IATA: BDP, ICAO: VNCG), also known as Chandragadhi Airport, is an airport serving Bhadrapur and Chandragadhi, both towns in the Jhapa district in the Mechi zone in Nepal.

  • Thamserku

    Thamserku is a mountain in the Himalaya of eastern Nepal. The mountain is connected by a ridge leading eastward to Kangtega.

  • Nepalgunj Airport

    Nepalgunj Airport (IATA: KEP, ICAO: VNNG) is an airport serving Nepalgunj (also spelled Nepalganj), a municipality in Banke district of the Bheri zone in Nepal.

  • Himalchuli

    Himalchuli is the second highest mountain in the Mansiri Himal, part of the Nepalese Himalayas. It lies south of Manaslu, one of the Eight-thousanders. Himalchuli has three main peaks: East (7893 m), West (7540 m) and North (7371 m).

  • Bhojpur, Nepal

    Bhojpur Municipality (27°10′N87°3′E) is a town in Eastern Nepal. It was established on 18 May 2014 merging the existing Bhaisipankha, Bokhim, Bhojpur, Taksar Village Development Committees It is the district headquarters of Bhojpur district, a hill…

  • Tamur River

    The Tamur River (Nepali: तमोर नदी Tamor Nadi) is a major river in eastern Nepal, which begins around Kanchenjunga.

  • Janakpur Airport

    Janakpur Airport (IATA: JKR, ICAO: VNJP) is an airport serving Janakpur, a city in and the administrative headquarters of the Dhanusa District in the Janakpur Zone in Nepal.

  • Imja Tsho

    Imja Tsho (or Imja Lake) is a glacial lake created after melt water began collecting at the foot of the Imja Glacier in the 1960s. A 2009 study described this lake of melt water as one of the fastest-growing in the Himalaya.

  • Daman, Nepal

    Daman दामन (Nepali: दामन) is a small village, marketplace, and tourist attraction in Thaha Municipality, Makwanpur District, central Nepal.

  • Ghorahi

    Ghorahi (formerly Tribhuwannagar) is a municipality and largest city of Dang Deukhuri District of Rapti Zone, southwest Nepal.

  • Simara Airport

    Simara Airport (Nepali: सिमरा विमानस्थल) (IATA: SIF, ICAO: VNSI) is an airport serving Pipara Simara in Nepal. It is also the clostest airport to Birganj, Nepal's sixth biggest City.

  • Nangpa La shooting incident

    The Nangpa La shooting incident happened on September 30, 2006. A group of unarmed Tibetan pilgrims attempting to leave Tibet via the Nangpa La pass were fired upon by Chinese border guards. Kelsang Namtso, a 17-year-old nun, was killed and a number…

  • Maratika Cave

    Maratika Cave and Maratika Monastery (Maratika is also known as Haleshi or Halase, (27.19006°N 86.622391°E) are located in Khotang District in Nepal, circa 185 km south west of Mount Everest.

  • Institute of Agriculture and Animal Science

    The Institute of Agriculture and Animal Science (IAAS) is an agricultural institute under Tribhuwan University in Nepal for college level training in agriculture and animal sciences. The IAAS originated as a school of agriculture established in 1957…

  • Triyuga

    Triyuga (Nepali: त्रियुगा), also known as Gaighat, is a city and municipality in the Udayapur District in the Sagarmatha zone of south-eastern Nepal. According to the 1991 Nepal census, it had a population of 55,291. According to the 2011 Nepal cens…

  • Dhunche

    Dhunche is the administrative seat of Rasuwa District in Bagmati Zone, Nepal. It is located at (28°7′N85°17′E) at an altitude of 2,030 metres (6,660 ft).

  • Bhimeshwar

    Bhimeshwar (formerly Charikot), today Bhimeshwar Municipality, is the headquarters of Dolakha District in the Janakpur Zone of north-eastern Nepal. At the time of the 1991 Nepal census it had a population of 7349 people residing in 1541 individual h…

  • Pheriche

    Pheriche फेरिचे is a village in the Khumbu region of eastern Nepal. Situated at an altitude of about 4,371 m (14,340 ft), above the Tsola River, Pheriche is a popular stop for trekkers and climbers. There is a rudimentary hospital in Pheriche that i…

  • Ngadi Chuli

    Ngadi Chuli (also known as Peak 29, Dakura, Dakum, or Dunapurna) is a high peak in the Mansiri Himal (or Manaslu Himal), also known as the Gurkha Massif, in Nepal.

  • New Road of Kathmandu

    New Road (Nepali: नयाँ सडक, Nepal Bhasa: न्हु सडक) is the financial hub and busiest high street of Nepal. It refers to a two lane street in the center of Kathmandu, as well as the surrounding neighborhood. It is one of the busiest marketplaces in th…

  • Kangtega

    Kangtega, known also as The Snow Saddle, is a major mountain peak of the Himalayas in Nepal. Its summit rises 6,782 metres (22,251 ft).

  • Kangshung Glacier

    The Kangshung Glacier is one of the three main glaciers of Mount Everest, the others being the Khumbu Glacier and Rongbuk Glacier. The Kangshung Glacier's accumulation areas lie on the three main faces of Everest.

  • Jumla Airport

    Jumla Airport (IATA: JUM, ICAO: VNJL) is an airport serving Jumla, the capital of the Jumla District in the Karnali Zone in Nepal. The airport is capable to handle aircraft from the Nepalese Army Air Service.

  • Hiunchuli

    Hiunchuli (हिउँचुली) is a peak in the Himalayas of central Nepal. The mountain is an extension of Annapurna South.

  • Chukhung

    Chukhung (Chukung) is a lodge village serving trekkers and climbers in the Khumbu Region of Nepal in the Himalayas south of Mount Everest.